At this years AGM new members were voted onto council.

Richard Wills – Technical Officer
Keith Coxon – Trustee

Our congratulations go to Roger Stollery who was awarded the Syan award for his hard working ethic over many years of loyal service to the MYA and the sport of Radio and Free Sailing. Roger was also awarded the Chris Dicks trophy for his many yacht designs over a very long period of Time. A proposal from Vice President Robert
Hobbs to make Roger Stollery a life member of the MYA was seconded and passed by the floor.

Well done Roger Stollery, council thanks you for your support over many years.

MYA Officers

Derek Priestley

Chairman Terry Rensch
Vice Chairman Phil Holliday
Secretary to Council Chris Cook
Treasurer David Rose
Racing Officer Darin Ballington
Technical Officer Richard Wills
Digital Communications Officer Austin Guerrier

District Councillors

John Owens Scottish District
Peter Baldwin Northern District
Midlands District Vacant
Eastern District Glenn Meekcoms
Met & Southern Derek Barratt
South West District Vacant

Membership Secretary
John Newton

Vic Bellerson
Keith Coxon

© Copyright 2020. The Model Yachting Association UK | Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?