skip to Main Content
Colin Walton Wins 2018 Midland District M Series

Colin Walton wins 2018 Midland District M series

Earlier this year a few Midland District Marblehead skippers asked to have their own Champion Skipper series which would run alternately between Leicestershire RYC and Manor Park RSC.

Having completed 6 rounds we are able to declare the champion for 2018 is Colin Walton (Manor Park RSC), so congratulations go to Colin and the other district skippers who took part in the inaugural championship.

For a full breakdown of all places and round scores see score sheet here: MDMCS 2018 Final Series Results after discards

Following the 2018 district AGM we have a series Deed of Gift, which along with the District Marblehead Roll of Honour has been posted the dedicated Marblehead page on the MD website.

Looking forward to 2019 there have been several dates added to the district calendar with the first race scheduled for Leicestershire RYC on 20th January 2019.

Back To Top