skip to Main Content

The Midland District M Champion Skipper series was created to encourage inter district sailing, help and encourage the club sailor and event management teams.

The series needs to be run to a common format, and so it is organised in accordance with the series Deed of Gift, MDMCS D of G rev 2 the current version of the MYA Sailing Instructions, the Racing Rules of Sailing and the RYA Racing Charter.

Series Trustee Colin Walton.

MDMCS positions 2019.

MDMCS 2019 Skippers 30-6-2019 round 3 results with discards.

MDMCS positions 2018 .

MDMCS 2018 Final Series Results after discards


Midland District Marblehead past winners Role of Honour.

MDMCS Roll of Honour


Early in 2018 several of the district Radio Marblehead skippers decided that there was sufficient support to run a district series, and so several dates were arranged between Manor Park RSC and Leicestershire RYC. The sailing was based on the successful district IOM Champion Skipper series structure, and now that we have been running the series for almost 9 months it was decided that we create a dedicated series Deed of Gift in time for the 2018 MD AGM.

Thus a new Deed of Gift was created and the old Radio Marblehead Champion Cup was chosen as the trophy, the Deed was ratified at the 2018 MYA MD AGM. See link above for a full version of the Deed.

Back To Top