skip to Main Content

The South Western District of the MYA is made up of 12 Clubs. All clubs within the district are active with various classes sailed and racing of the highest standard.

Competition ranges from gentle mid week racing with friends through to National Championships with skippers from around the world attending. Whatever takes your fancy there will be a branch of radio or free sailing for you within the South West.

To find out more please click on one of the links to the right of this page and start your journey.

Latest News
17Jan 19

SWDWS3 Results @ Poole

Congratulations to Craig Richards of Windrush club on demonstrating how to convincingly win an event The change of venue from Poole Park to Longham Lakes did not deter 20 skippers from turning up. Peter Wiles OOD for the day set…

read more
10Jan 19

Change of Venue (Poole SWDWS3)

The SWDWS3 venue has changed from Poole Park to Longham Lake this Sunday 13th January. The venue change is unavoidable as the local or District council has seen fit to drain the lake @ Poole Park in anticipation of some…

read more
06Jan 19

Notice of Race – Final Reminder

For the 3rd of the IOM Winter Series @ Poole you have until Thursday 10th January to send your entries to Roy Cane as detailed below The entry fee is £4.00 and measurement certificates will be required.

read more
27Dec 18

Welcome to the New MYA SW Website

Seasonal greetings everyone. The old MYA SW website has been replaced with this new modern site. The benefits are that you will no longer have to scroll through the adverts. There is also much more information as it is part…

read more
21Dec 18

Seasons Greetings to All

Entries are now invited for the 3rd of the SW district winter series for IOM’s. Start your New year well and send your entries via phone or email to Roy Cane as shown below. Notice of Race: South West District…

read more
Back To Top