skip to Main Content

The South Western District of the MYA is made up of 12 Clubs. All clubs within the district are active with various classes sailed and racing of the highest standard.

Competition ranges from gentle mid week racing with friends through to National Championships with skippers from around the world attending. Whatever takes your fancy there will be a branch of radio or free sailing for you within the South West.

To find out more please click on one of the links to the right of this page and start your journey.

Latest News
15Apr 14

SW District Champion 2013

Congrats to Simon Clark of West Cornwall (pictured left) on winning the 2013 SWDC. He was presented with the Championship trophy at the first of the 2014 series events hosted by Woodspring MSC on March 30th. The trophy was presented…

read more
31Mar 14
2014 SW District Championship Round 1 – Woodspring

2014 SW District Championship Round 1 – Woodspring

Sunday 30th March saw the start of SW District Championship series hosted by Woodspring MSC in Portishead. A good turnout with 21 participants from West Cornwall, Bideford, Sedgemoor, Yeovil, Dartmoor, Woodspring and especially good to see skippers from Swansea joining…

read more
11Jan 14

Southwestern district website launched

The southwestern district website is now live and hopefully it will prove to be a useful resource for members of all district clubs. Please visit the site regularly in order to keep up to date with events and news within…

read more
Back To Top