Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Matt Riley

2017 UK Class Champion - John Tushingham

Recommended Posts

After the last Travellers Series race of the season at Watermead at the weekend, the results of the RG65 UK Class Champion were calculated using scores from all 9 events with over 50 different skippers sailing throughout the year.

This year’s Champion is John Tushingham. John is a worthy winner, and was applauded by all, Phil Holliday (last year’s winner) presented the trophy to John at the lakeside presentation. Alex Corey's win on the day took him in to 2nd place overall with Tobi Laux having to settle for third, full results here

A big thank you to all those who took part and to all the clubs who put in the time and effort to host the events.

Looking forward to next years race calendar the first event is at Eastbourne on the 10th March.

Traveller 1 - Eastbourne, Saturday,10th March 2018

Traveller 2 - Lincoln, Saturday, 21st April 2018

UK National Championship - Two Islands (MK), Saturday & Sunday, 12th May & 13th May 2018

Traveller 3 - Keighley (Weecher), Saturday, 16th June 2018

Traveller 4 - Keighley (Weecher), Sunday, 17th June 2018

Traveller 5 - Gosport, Saturday, 21st July 2018

Traveller 6 - Watermead, Saturday, 18th August 2018

Traveller 7 - Birkenhead, Saturday, 22nd September 2018

Traveller 8 - Datchet Water, Saturday, 13th October 2018

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...