Officers Board

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 1 min

This board is compiled from the records we have, if you have any further information please contact the MYA Secretary


Derek Priestley 2000 – (current)
Norman Hatfield 1986 – 1995
Vic Smeed
John Lewis
Ken Jones
Mr D F W
Mr W Buxton
Mr J H Scrutton

The President of the MYA is elected for life.


Terry Rench 2016 – (current)
Keith Coxon 2012 – 2016
Peter Stollery – 2006 – 2012
Mike Clifton – 2003 – 2006
Keith Skipper – 1999 – 2002
Chris Dicks – 1990 – 1998
Peter Maskell – 1986 – 1989
Norman Hatfield – 1970’s – 80’s
Frank Jennings – 1960’s – 70’s
Jim Steinberger – 1950’s
Mr Seabrooke – 1950’s
Mr A W Littlejohn – 1950’s
Mr Headlam – 1940’s
Mr F C Tansley – 1940’s
Mr G W Munro – 1940’s
Mr Ambrose – 1930’s
Mr C N Forge – 1930’s
Mr A W Littlejohn – 1930’s
Mr A J Hugo – 1930’s
Mr H B Tucker – 1920’s
Mr J H Scrutton

The Chairman is elected annually.

Vice President

Keith Coxon
Charles Smith
Chris Durant
mark Dennis
Tony Edwards
Peter Stollery
Steve Poole
Russell Potts
Mike Clifton
Keith Skipper
Henry Farley
John Cleave
Hughie Shields
Robert Hobbs
Tim De Buriatte
Roger Stollery
Len Mole

The members of the MYA have recognised the Vice Presidents for their work within the MYA.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0 1 of 1 found this article helpful.
Views: 432

© Copyright 2020. The Model Yachting Association UK | Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy

Have questions? Search our knowledgebase.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?