Well the championship is over for another year. Top of the pile is David Belll, followed by Shaun Wyeth and Nigel Sharp rounding out the top three. We saw some very close racing throughout the day, a couple of protests thrown in to spice things up a bit. Looking forward to the prize giving ceremony this evening, followed by a glass of red before its time to hit the sack. On a personal level, it’s been good to sail vane away from Fleetwood for the first time, although in truth I came for a weeks holiday and relaxation with some sailing thrown in. Shame we finished last with the lowest points total at the end of the week than I’ve done in previous years – but better to be here sailing than not. Roll on next year.

© Copyright 2020. The Model Yachting Association UK | Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy

Have questions? Search our knowledgebase.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?